Race Replay Video Below

Go to Preakness Stakes 2009

The race for the elusive Triple Crown starts with the Kentucky Derby on Saturday, May 2, 2009 at the (Churchill Downs) Louiseville, Kentucky with the best 3 year old thoroughbred horses from around the US competing. The race will be broadcasted live by NBC in the US (time and schedule to follow) and shown around the world through live streaming video by NBC. The free live streaming video of the 135th Kentucky Derby may also be available through video streams by users of justin.tv and ustream.tv. Be sure to check them out.

Kentucky Derby 2009 May 2 Triple Crown Watch Free Live Streaming Video Online Feed Replay Winner Results Updates Betting Odds

My prediction for the winner is based on which ones were picked high by bettors, and then choose the name of the horse I liked the most. Pioneer of the Nile stood out and gave me the impression it’s going to be the first horse to cross the finish line. Here are the field or list of horses that will be joining the Derby and their betting odds (from wiki). You have to visit the official website of Kentucky Derby 135 to know how to bet.

The Field
(Post, Horse name, Trainer, Jockey and Opening Odds.)
1 West Side Bernie, Kelly Breen, Stewart Elliott, 30-1
2 Musket Man, Derek Ryan, Eibar Coa, 20-1
3 Mr. Hot Stuff, Eoin Harty, John Velazquez, 30-1
4 Advice, Todd Pletcher, Rene Douglas, 30-1
5 Hold Me Back, Bill Mott, Kent Desormeaux, 15-1
6 Friesan Fire, Larry Jones, Gabriel Saez, 5-1
7 Papa Clem, Gary Stute, Rafael Bejarano 20-1
8 Mine That Bird, Bennie Woolley, Calvin Borel, 50-1
9 Join in the Dance, Todd Pletcher, Chris DeCarlo, 50-1
10 Regal Ransom, Saeed bin Suroor, Alan Garcia, 30-1
11 Chocolate Candy, Jerry Hollendorfer, Mike Smith, 20-1
12 General Quarters, Tom McCarthy, Julien Leparoux, 20-1
13 I Want Revenge, Jeff Mullins, Joe Talamo, 3-1
14 Atomic Rain, Kelly Breen, Joe Bravo, 50-1
15 Dunkirk, Todd Pletcher, Edgar Prado, 4-1
16 Pioneerof the Nile, Bob Baffert, Garrett Gomez, 4-1
17 Summer Bird, Tim Ice, Chris Rosier, 50-1
18 Nowhere to Hide, Nick Zito, Shaun Bridgmohan, 50-1
19 Desert Party, Saeed bin Suroor, Ramon Dominguez, 15-1
20 Flying Private, D. Wayne Lukas, Robby Albarado, 50-1[2]

Subscribe here to get updates on the results and the winner for all the Triple Crown races.

The Kenutcky Derby 2009, also called the Most Exciting 2 Minutes in Sports, is the first of three races comprising the Triple Crown. The Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes 2009 will immediately follow this race, and the hope of every thoroughbred racer is to finish first in all three. The last time this happened was in 1978, and hopefully, the Triple Crown will belong to a horse this year.

Stay tuned for the results. Replay will be available on Youtube minutes after the race.

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,